On Thursday I decided I wanted to be a hero and donated blood. I did perfectly fine throughout the whole thing. I don't faint at the sight of blood. Fainting because I'm missing 2 liters of blood, though, is a completely different story. So, yes, I passed out after donating blood. I was still sitting, so that's a plus (it's better than falling 6' 5" onto my face like my friend did)...
You'd think that was the worst of it, but no. I felt kinda nauseous the rest of the afternoon. No fun. But it gets worse! On the way to my Flinn finalist dinner I regurgitated all of my orange juice. It was on my WHITE dress and in my hair and, much to my dad's dismay, all over the back seat of the truck. (Yes I'm seventeen years old but what did you expect me to do? We were on the freeway!) A quick trip to Safeway was all we could do. Oxiclean Instant Stain Remover, a brush, and some baby wipes plus the mouth wash my dad had in the truck and I was ready to go to my dinner...
I am NEVER donating blood EVER again.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment